Social Media Muse

Infusing Social Media with Spiritual Chocolate

My first musing

leave a comment »

Welcome reader! “And this year’s Pulitzer prize for investigative Tweeting goes to…” A post, a tweet, a profile, we are all writers is this web-age. I already have 3 blogs; one that features my photography called MO FOTO, one that minds spiritual matters named 365 Muses, and another one that addresses health and food concerns called Picky Eater.

tweet and have 2 facebook pages, besides my personal page I like to share relevant and inspiring articles and information about Social Media on my Social Media Muse facebook page. I use several other new media tools but like to keep things simple and only employ tools that work for me.

Some people are on the forefront of using these new media tools and others are still in the dark. The techniques are not very different from older marketing strategies, yet Social Media is much more about building a community and conversation. It is also more about providing information as opposed to plain selling a product or service.

With this blog I will share the latest information and data and review certain practices. Since many of us are suffering from an information overload, I’ll keep my posts very short but inspiring and hopefully ignite your thinking and imagination.

“How can you squander even one more day not taking advantage of the greatest shifts of our generation? How dare you settle for less when the world has made it so easy for you to be remarkable?” – Seth Godin

Written by Monique DiCarlo

July 27, 2010 at 1:25 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

